Stats

Climbers

Climbing in Vic

alexads said Fri, 26 Nov 2010 19:27:51 -0800

I am a novice climber who has top-roped up to 5.10c looking for a partner to climb and learn with. Looking to learn to lead sport and and get more into some mountaineering if possible.

hardgrit said Mon, 27 Dec 2010 14:17:45 -0800

You and I may have similar intentions. I came in to the sport from ski mountaineering probably around 2002 or so and I have worked very hard at solo top roping, bouldering, and 4th class scrambling; but I've also been very inconsistent and as such my head for being up high above 5.7 is still in a place where I consider myself a novice (because this sport has burly standards.) I have enough avalanche knowledge and mountain sense to certainly make any mountaineering trip possible--if money exists at the time. For anyone else who may care: I have a mellow personality with the mindset of let's see if we can get something done today, but I don't care if I get shut down by weather or whatever. I am definitely safety minded and will not compromise that if the situation is for real. I like to be on good terms with everyone, and would definitely like a small network of partners, but my inclinations are towards either a guy who likes his space (save the personal talk for your girlfriend), or any girl at all is welcome to recieve my help in making things happen (and don't even think about worrying about being hit on because I don't care, I know myself way too well to conduct myself in a manner that would mess up a productive friendship.) Anyone by all means is totally welcome to respond, and heading up the island isn't out of the question either in the late spring. Thanks, Mike (mikesampson.bc@gmail.com) 250 386 6268 BTW I need a job and I'm one hell of a bombproof laborer.

Incerta21 said Mon, 25 Jul 2011 08:45:33 -0700